Pinehill Schol Board      

Pinehill School Board 

The school is governed by the Board of Trustees and consists of seven members: five elected parent representatives, one elected staff member and the Principal, the board may co-opt additional members.

The five parent trustees are elected by parents for a three-year term; we have two positions elected midterm and three positions at end of the term, to ensure continuity on the Board. Our current members are:

Evan Bateup               Presiding                  elected May 2019

Calla Cheng                Parent Trustee         selected November 2018, elected Dec 2020

Rodney Wickes            Parent Trustee         elected May 2019

Samantha Brown        Parent Trustee         elected Dec 2020 

Matt Haycock              Parent Trustee         selected February 2021  

Carla Veldman            Principal                  Principal

Darren Mathers           Staff Trustee            elected February 2020        

Trustees are responsible for the governance of our school. Their important role ensures that the needs of the children and their learning are paramount. Board meetings are open meetings and are held twice a term on a Wednesday (usually) in the Boardroom. Notification of each meeting is via the school newsletter and website. Members of the public are welcome to attend. Please contact the school office if you plan to attend a meeting.

The Board can be contacted via the Chairperson, or through the School office, Phone: 09 478 0301, Fax: 09 478 0305 or write to:

Board Chairperson
Pinehill School
Hugh Green Drive
Browns Bay

For further information on becoming a school trustee please follow the link to the New Zealand School Trustees Association NZSTA Becoming a Trustee

ERO (Education Review Office)

Click here for latest ERO (Education Review Office) report

Board of Trustees Policies

All school policies are available through School Docs - click here
Logon - pinehill
password - pinehillway